top of page

Friends and Family Awards Program Results and the New 2021-2022 Chapter Officer Team

Due to Covid, the event took place on the Wasco High School Football field. Mr. Farao, Mrs. Morales, and Ms. Shew were dressed in their red carpet best. FFA members dressed in the official FFA uniform could be seen on stage and in the crowd. This year's celebration of 90 years of the Wasco FFA and Members success was memorable to many of the 400+ guests that attended the Friends and Family Awards Program and 90th Diamond Jubilee.

The first thing from that night was a celebration of the transfer of officership from the 2020-2021 Officer Team to the 2021-2022 Chapter Officer Team pictured below

Officer Team for 2021-2022
New Chapter Officer Team for 2021-2022

New Officer Team 2021-2022

Lindsay Lee - President

Sofia Reyes - Vice President of Chapter

Christopher Padilla - VP of Community

Henry Marin Acosta - VP of Members

Kalani Castillo - Secretary

Diego Gomez - Treasurer

Elizabeth Millar - Reporter

Vernelle Callahan Jr. - Sentinel

Jalie Grundt - Historian

Dayana Limon Santiago - Historian

Jackelyn Villanueva - Chaplain

Samantha Garcia - Parliamentarian

Special Recognition was given to outstanding members of the community like Mr. Barry Braun, Mr. and Mrs. Moreno and Honorary Chapter Degree granted to Mr. John Marin for his services to the chapter during Covid 19.

Mother of the Year is an award that recognizes a selfless and outstanding mother of a current member who has gone above and beyond for members of the chapter. This year the Chapter Recognized Elizabeth Gutierrez for her service over the last 4 years to the members of the Wasco FFA Chapter.

May student recognitions were made some highlights from those are the Outstanding Livestock Exhibitors, Star Greenhand, Start Chapter Award, and Chapter Workhorse Award.

Wasco FFA recognized and celebrated 192 members with a total GPA of 3.25 or higher.

Students who were outstanding in an Agriculture Course were also recognized for their hard work:

Agriculture Biology: Elliot Garza

Animal Science: Lindsay Lee

Veterinary Science: Megan Brown

Horticulture Science: Nyanza Guzman

Floral: Mandi Murietta

Plant and Soil Science: Ixchel Sanchez

Intro to Agriculture Mechanics:

Agriculture Welding: Miguel Ibarra

Agriculture Farm Powers: Henry Marin Acosta

Agriculture Government: Sebastian Nunez

Agriculture Economics: Janeht Reyes - Rios

Agriculture Communications Year 1: Diego Gomez

Agriculture Communications Year 2:

Mrs. Morales gave a powerful speech to the graduating seniors and reminded them to be humble and kind.

Outstanding Exhibitor

Sheep: Mackinley Wankum

Swine: Henry Marin Acosta

Goat: Ixchel Sanchez

A video where you can watch the events of the Annual Awards Program:


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page